Decodables Series 1, Sets 4-7, Single Pack, 1 x 40 Titles


  • Titles in these sets have 20 pages, including four pages of teaching notes and flashcards.
  • Decodable vocabulary with some high-frequency words
  • Enjoyable stories
  • Systematic progression for learning the sounds (phonemes) and the letter/s that represent them (graphemes).
  • Full-colour illustrations to support meaning
  • Teaching notes included in each book
  • The first 20 books revolve around the same family featured in Sets 1-3


Zin and Thog
A chip for me
The king’s snack
On the ship
Is rain fun?
Green feet
In the night
On the run
Odd jobs
Hot hens

Free food
Port to fort
The rat is back
A bad start
The best dish
Dad’s beard
At the funfair
Smells and spills
Short is good
In the park

Philippa and the dolphin
Jake bakes a cake
From Granny to Evie
Shy Arthur
Leo and Joe
Andrew and Sue make a kite
Paul and Saul and the awful creepy-crawly
Bernard and Ernesta
Bounding with Bounder
Roy’s new toy boat

The best trick
Ginger Fudge
Jock and Jack join the orchestra
Nothing can stop me
Miss Maggie’s crumbs
The fancy-dress dance
Stop and wait
Charlotte’s delicious cake
The alien invasion