Sunshine Starters Levels 6-82018-09-18T12:14:30+00:00

Sunshine Starters, Levels 6-8

Sunshine Starters is a new literacy program that focuses on the five essential skill areas that all children need in order to develop into successful readers. Evidence-based findings have identified these key areas as:

Phonemic Awareness

– the ability to hear, identify and manipulate individual sounds (phonemes) in spoken words.


– understanding the relationship between written letters (graphemes) and sounds.


– developing an ever-increasing base of known words and their meaning.


– ability to understand and make meaning from text.


– ability to read at pace with accuracy and expression.

Sunshine Starters feature:

  • Engaging fiction and non-fiction texts
  • High-frequency words presented as flash cards on the inside cover of each book
  • Skills teaching focus on the inside back cover of all titles

Please Note:
To download individual Teachers Notes click on a book and find the link or download all levels 6-8 below. 

Level 6

Level 7

Level 8