Your Cart

Sunshine Books – Teaching the World to Read

Phone: 09 525 3575 • Email:

Sunshine Starters, Levels 1-5

Sunshine Starters is a literacy programme that focuses on the five essential skill areas that all children need in order to develop into successful readers. Evidence-based findings have identified these key areas as:
Phonemic Awareness – the ability to hear, identify and manipulate individual sounds (phonemes) in spoken words.
Phonics – understanding the relationship between written letters (graphemes) and sounds.
Vocabulary – developing an ever-increasing base of known words and their meaning.
Comprehension – ability to understand and make meaning from text.
Fluency – ability to read at pace with accuracy and expression.
Books can also be bought individually. The titles are listed below.

Level 1 books

Level 2 books

Level 3 books

Level 4 books

Level 5 books

Free shipping

On all orders over $200

Easy 30 days returns

30 days money back guarantee

International Warranty

Offered in the country of usage

100% Secure Checkout

PayPal / MasterCard / Visa